Sat, 20 Apr 2019

New Delhi [India], Nov 08 (ANI): The Congress Party on Thursday released the fifth list of 14 candidates for the ensuing Assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh. The party has fielded former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislator Sartaj Singh from Hoshangabad constituency.

Apart from Singh, Satyanarayan Patidar will be contesting from Neemuch, Vinay Kumar Saxena from Jabalpur North and Babu Jandel from Sheopur.

The Congress had released the fourth list on Wednesday naming 29 candidates including the brother-in-law of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Sanjay Singh Masani .

The first list was released on November 3, which contained the name of 155 candidates, including 21 women, 21 Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates and 34 Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates.(ANI)

More India News

Access More

Sign up for India's News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!