Mon, 06 Apr 2020

Christchurch [New Zealand], Feb 29 (ANI): New Zealand won the toss and opted to bowl first against India on Day 1 of the 2nd Test at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch on Friday.

New Zealand are currently leading the two-match series 1-0 following their 10-wicket win against India in the first match in Wellington.

India playing XI: Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit BumrahNew Zealand playing XI: Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wK), Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult. (ANI)

More India News

Access More

Sign up for India's News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!